Credit Union Harry M Daley Memorial Bursary

The Credit Union Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary was established in recognition of one of the founding fathers of the Credit Union Movement in New Brunswick.

Eight (8) bursaries valued at $2,750 each will be awarded in 2017.

Bursary Eligibility

  • Open to students pursuing their first year of post-secondary education at an accredited university or college in Canada.
  • Students must have lived in NB for at least one (1) year as of the application deadline.
  • Two (2) bursaries will be granted to each zone: 1 member/1 non-member for a total of eight.

Zones                    Counties
Valley      →         Victoria, Carleton, York, Sunbury and Queens
Fundy     →         Charlotte, Saint John and Kings
Hub          →         Albert, Westmorland and Kent
North      →         Northumberland, Gloucester, Restigouche and Madawaska

Submitting Applications

Click here to visit NBTA Credit Union’s scholarship web page to get more information and download the Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary application form.

By Mail:

Trustees of The Credit Union Harry M. Daley Memorial Bursary
c/o NBTA Credit Union
650 Montgomery Street, PO Box 752
Fredericton, NB   E3B 5R6
Fax:  (506) 452-1732

By Email:

Scanned, signed copies of the application can be sent via email to

Deadline for Receipt of Applications is 4:00 pm on Friday, April 7, 2017.