AC Board of Directors

Atlantic Central Board of Directors (2022-2023)

For reasons of equity, the Atlantic Central Board is structured to reflect the distribution of assets among the credit unions of Atlantic Canada. Therefore, the Board will comprise two representatives each from Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, and New Brunswick; and six representatives from Nova Scotia. The Nova Scotian representatives will be comprised from two size tiers of credit unions: large and medium-sized to small.

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to govern Atlantic Central by establishing policies and objectives and ensuring that Atlantic Central fulfills its mission and purposes. The Board governs Atlantic Central and supports and reviews the performance of Atlantic Central’s President & CEO with an emphasis on:

  • proactive strategic leadership;
  • encouragement of discussion, exchange of viewpoints and understanding of issues;
  • collective decisions; and
  • future orientation.

The Board of Directors of Atlantic Central (2022-2023)

  • Jim MacFarlane, Chair  (NS)
  • Martin Boudreau, Vice-Chair (NS)
  • Danielle Boudreau  (NS)
  • Tammy Christopher  (NB)
  • Sherri Clark  (PE)
  • Doug Dewling  (NL)
  • Lisa Loughery  (NB)
  • Paul MacNeill  (PE)
  • Camille Maillet  (NS)
  • Gary O’Brien  (NL)
  • William Timmons  (NS)
  • Thomas Vickers  (NS)