2014-2015 Atlantic Credit Unions Bursary Winners: NS

The Atlantic Credit Unions Bursary Program provides educational support to college students throughout the region. The credit unions of Nova Scotia are pleased to provide bursaries and achievement awards to students at the Nova Scotia Community College.

The 2014-2015 winners of the Atlantic Credit Unions Bursaries are as follows:

2014-2015 Atlantic Credit Union Bursary

 Name  Campus  Program
 Bassem Mersani  Akerley  Gas Technician
 Robyn Croft  Akerley  Automotive Service & Repair
 Tracy Banks  Annapolis Valley  Continuing Care
 Jake Jollimore  Annapolis Valley  Information Technology (IT) – Programming Concentration
 Emily Carmen  Burridge  Carpentry – Diploma
 Nicholas Muise  Burridge  Information Technology (IT) – Web Programming Concentration
 Natalie Gould  Cumberland  Paralegal Services
 Robert Walsh  Cumberland  Electrical Construction & Industrial – Certificate
 Shelley Mensah  Institute of Technology  Occupational Health & Safety
 Navid Ghasemnejadnaybin  Institute of Technology  English for Academic Purposes
 Mary Helen Hatfield  Kingstec  Practical Nursing
 Michael Foote  Kingstec  Culinary Arts
 Sherry MacInnes  Lunenburg  Office Administration
 Mike LePage  Lunenburg  CAD Technician – Mechanical
 Lisa MacDonald  Marconi  Social Services
 Holly Chisholm  Marconi  Public Relations
 Carrie Fraser  Pictou  Practical Nursing
 Jenna MacIsaac  Pictou  Business Administration – Accounting Concentration
 Lucas Whynot  Shelburne  Steamfitting / Pipefitting
 Haley Edwards  Shelburne  Electrical Construction & Industrial – Certificate
 Silvan Eggenberger  Strait Area  Carpentry – Diploma
 Caitlin Hanam  Strait Area  Practical Nursing
 Sandra Trenholm  Truro  Business Administration – Accounting Concentration
 Laura MacLeod  Truro  International Business
 Thomas Graeme MacDougall  Waterfront  Radio & Television Arts – Broadcast Journalism Concentration
 Maria Jose Marteli Medina  Waterfront  Radio & Television Arts – Broadcast Journalism Concentration

Congratulations are extended to all of the students!